Ru En

Founded by Ksenia Podoynitsyna in 2010, Gallery 21 is an exhibition space, which aims to give exposure to young and established Russian artists.

The gallery focuses on the art of the future, meaning art, which goes from standard visual images to the field of semantic effects, giving the product a special meaning. Working mainly with Russian artists, the gallery presents Russian art on the international art stage, thus contributing to the creation of multidirectional links between the participants of the Russian art scene and foreign authors.

International dialog is crucial. Gallery 21 has presented artists from US, Europe and South Asia. Our represented artists participated in the parallel program of the Venice biennale (Sergey Shutov, Sergey Katran); parallel program of „Manifesta'10” in St. Petersburg (Elena Kovylina); video festival „VideoGUD” and art fair „Supermarket” (Natasha Dahnberg); „Barents Spektakel” festival (Sergey Shutov); Sydney Biennale (Vladimir Arkhipov), Public art project ARTeria in Morozovskaya hospital (Marina Zvyagintseva), etc.

Since 2011, the gallery has participated in Russian and international fairs. In the archive of the gallery there are such fairs as: Art-Moscow, Viennafair, Artissima, Viennacontemporary and Cosmoscow.

Ru En

Галерея 21, основанная Ксенией Подойницыной в 2010 году, занимается выставочной деятельностью в области актуального искусства и представляет публике работы наиболее интересных признанных и молодых авторов.

Галерея ориентируется на искусство будущего, подразумевая под этим искусство, которое уходит от стандартных визуальных образов в область семантических эффектов, наделяющих произведение особым смыслом. Работая преимущественно с российскими художниками, галерея представляет отечественное искусство на мировой сцене, способствуя таким образом выстраиванию разнонаправленных связей между участниками российской арт-сцены и зарубежными авторами.

Выставочные проекты Галереи 21 включали работы художников из России, Америки, Европы и Южной Азии. Художники галереи участвовали в таких проектах, как: параллельная программа Венецианской биеннале (Сергей Шутов, Сергей Катран); параллельная программа «Манифеста-10» в Санкт-Петербурге (Елена Ковылина); видеофестиваль «ВидеоГУД» и арт-ярмарка «Супермаркет» (Наташа Данберг); Фестиваль «Баренц Спектакель» (Сергей Шутов); Сиднейская биеннале (Владимир Архипов); Паблик-арт проект ARTерия в Морозовской больнице (Марина Звягинцева).

Начиная с 2011 г. галерея принимает участие в российских и международных ярмарках. В архиве галереи такие ярмарки, как: «Арт-Москва», «Viennafair», «Artissima», «Viennacontemporary» и «Сosmoscow».