Ru En

Regnum

Regnum
Dates: October 11 — November 12, 2012
Venue: Gallery 21

Gallery 21 is pleased to present Regnum, a solo exhibition of Nikolay Alekseev.

Nikolay Alekseev, a promising young artist, has a wealth of curator experience and presentations to public pieces of art and installation of various materials. Regnum exhibition of Nikolay Alekseev will also be presented in Voronezh at the end of this year.

The pieces presented in the exhibition are geometric bodies, plaster-casts of cavities found in the packing foam, which normally carry electronics. Together, they refer to both the avant-garde architecture and natural forms, as well as to the visual images of human history. Having started to study these strange shapes, the artist realized that they live by their own laws, forming the kingdom of interesting and mysterious species. Thus, the artist becomes a researcher and a researched one at the same time, because the relationship and hierarchy in the realm of forms is not yet described.

Regnum (Kingdom) is a world of artistic images; so metaphorical they are, and do not leave behind a captured evidence of their existence, but only traces and hints. To learn this world, one must identify and describe it. Thus, the traces become visible and space grows tangible. The process of learning and imprinting by the artist becomes infinite, because art images constantly changing and multiplying, allowing for new ways to explain themselves.

Nikolay Alekseev

Ru En
Другие выставки:

Regnum

Regnum
Период проведения: 11 октября — 12 ноября 2012 г.
Место проведения: Галерея 21

Галерея 21 рада представить персональную выставку Николая Алексеева «Regnum».

Николай Алексеев, молодой перспективный художник, имеет богатый опыт кураторской деятельности и представляет публике объекты и инсталляции из различных материалов. Выставка «Regnum» Николая Алексеева будет также представлена в Воронеже в конце этого года.

Объекты, представленные на выставке — это геометрические тела — гипсовые отливки пустот в найденном упаковочном пенопласте, в котором обычно перевозят электронику. Собранные вместе, они отсылают одновременно к архитектуре авангарда, природным формам и визуальным образам истории человечества. Начав изучать эти причудливые формы, художник понял, что они живут по своим собственным законам, образуя царство интересных и загадочных видов. Таким образом, художник становится исследователем и исследуемым одновременно, потому что взаимоотношения и иерархия в царстве форм ещё не описано.

Regnum (царство) — это мир художественных образов, которые настолько метафоричны, что не оставляют после себя запечатленные свидетельства своего существования, только следы и полунамёки. Для того, чтобы познать этот мир, его необходимо обозначить и описать. Таким образом, следы становятся видимыми, а пространства осязаемыми. Процесс познания и запечатления художником становится бесконечным, потому что художественные образы постоянно видоизменяются и множатся, позволяя находить новые пути для объяснения самих себя.

Николай Алексеев