Ru En

In the gardens

In the gardens
Dates: May 23 — June 30, 2013
Venue: Botanical Garden of Moscow State University, the Apothecary Garden, the greenhouse complex

Gallery 21 is pleased to present In the Gardens, a group exhibition of Ivan Gorshkov, Ilya Romanov and Ksenia Sorokina. This project will take place in the greenhouse complex of the Botanical Garden's branch – the Apothecary Garden of Biological Faculty, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, where the conceptual work of the authors will be located directly in the space of a greenhouse.

Ksenia Podoynitsyna and Stanislav Uyba, the gallery owners, said:

„Ivan Gorshkov, Ilya Romanov and Ksenia Sorokina are the members of several group exhibitions in Gallery 21. At this time, we are pleased to present their project in the greenhouse complex of the Botanical Garden's branch — „Apothecary Garden” of Biological Faculty, MV Lomonosov Moscow State University. This is not our first project in the exit area; this time we chose not a classical museum, but the greenhouse space. These young artists will transform Apothecary Garden in marvelous garth filled with a variety of cultural connotations.”

In European culture, Garden, as a concept, has traditionally perceived like the mental state of society. At different times, it symbolized Beauty and Perfection of Divine Creation, the triumph of Man over Nature, and decline and decay of modern society.

In the urban mentality era, such a vivid metaphor of Garden faded into the background, and soon was undeservedly forgotten at all. The authors of In the Gardens exhibition offer you to re-immerse yourselves in the space synthesizing the organic world and pieces of art. Each of the three participants of the project experiences the touch of nature and creative origins in their own way, leaving the viewer the right to choose an associative array and interpretations of the metaphor.

Ivan Gorshkov means Garden as a timeless body, keeping the signs of different cultural epochs and civilizations. Some of them are waiting for us in the garden bush. Others hid in the bottom of fountain bowls, exuding moisture, the life-giving source for all plants.

In the works of Ilya Romanov, plant forms are moved to the space of the painting. In Non-finito series one can see the essence of the changing nature of Garden. Using a sophisticated mixed technics, the artist deliberately does not finish his work, which continues to evolve and change like a living organism in its natural environment.

Immersed in a harmonic consonance of Nature and Art colours, the Apothecary Garden is transformed into a kind of Eden subsistence. But, as in any garden of Eden, its bed of roses pose a danger. Snakelike creatures by Ksenia Sorokina reminded that Eden is a dream of happiness, forever lost by Man. Hard labor and strict discipline penetrate the Garden of Eden’s space, trying to subdue the artist's fantasy to harsh regulation. What is a modern garden? Is it a place of escapism, or an effective way to change the reality? Gallery 21 is pleased to present In the Gardens, a group exhibition of Ivan Gorshkov, Ilya Romanov and Ksenia Sorokina. This project will take place in the Greenhouse complex of the Botanical Garden's branch – the Apothecary Garden of Biological Faculty, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, where the conceptual work of the authors will be located directly in the space of the greenhouse.

Ru En
Другие выставки:

В садах

В садах
Период проведения: 23 мая — 30 июня 2013 г.
Место проведения: Ботанический сад МГУ «Аптекарский огород», оранжерейный комплекс

Галерея 21 рада представить групповую выставку Ивана Горшкова, Ильи Романова и Ксении Сорокиной «В садах». Данный проект пройдет в Оранжерейном комплексе филиала Ботанического сада «Аптекарский огород» Биологического факультета МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова, где концептуальные работы авторов будут расположены непосредственно в пространстве оранжереи.

Владельцы Галереи 21 Ксения Подойницына и Станислав Уйба сказали:

«Иван Горшков, Илья Романов и Ксения Сорокина – участники нескольких групповых выставок Галереи 21. На этот раз мы с радостью представляем их проект в пространстве Оранжерейного комплекса филиала Ботанического сада «Аптекарский огород» Биологического факультета МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова. Это не первый наш проект на выездной площадке, на этот раз мы выбрали не классический музей, а пространство оранжереи. Молодые художники превратят Аптекарский огород в дивный сад, наполненный множеством культурных коннотаций».

В европейской культуре сад традиционно воспринимался как некая проекция душевного состояния социума. В разные эпохи он символизировал красоту и совершенство божественного мироздания, торжество человека над природой, упадок и разрушение современного общества.

В эпоху господства урбанистического мышления яркая метафоричность образа сада отошла на второй план, а вскоре и вовсе была незаслуженно забыта. Авторы выставки «В садах» предлагают заново погрузиться в пространство, представляющее собой мягкий синтез органического мира и арт-объектов. Каждый из трех участников проекта по-своему переживает соприкосновение природного и творческого начала, оставляя за зрителем право на свой ассоциативный ряд и интерпретацию метафоры.

Для Ивана Горшкова сад – вневременной организм, хранящий знаки различных культурных эпох и цивилизаций. Некоторые из них поджидают нас в зарослях сада. Другие затаились на дне чаш фонтанов и источают влагу – живительный источник жизни всех растений.

В произведениях Ильи Романова растительные формы перемещаются в пространство картины. В серии «Non-finito» отражена суть изменчивой природы сада. Используя сложную смешанную технику художник намеренно не заканчивает свое произведение, которое продолжает развиваться и изменяться подобно живому организму в естественной среде.

Погруженный в гармоническое созвучие красок природы и искусства, Аптекарский огород превращается в некую ипостась Эдема. Но, как и во всяком райском саду, его кущи таят опасность. Змееподобные существа Ксении Сорокиной напоминают о том, что Эдем – лишь мечта о счастье, навеки утраченная человеком. Изнурительный труд и суровая дисциплина проникают в пространство райского сада, пытаясь подчинить фантазию художника суровой регламентации. Что же такое современный сад — место эскапизма, или образ действенного изменения реальности? Галерея 21 рада представить групповую выставку Ивана Горшкова, Ильи Романова и Ксении Сорокиной «В садах». Данный проект пройдет в Оранжерейном комплексе филиала Ботанического сада «Аптекарский огород» Биологического факультета МГУ им. М. В. Ломоносова, где концептуальные работы авторов будут расположены непосредственно в пространстве оранжереи.

Информационный спонсор